Sleepy Hill Middle School

Staff Directory

Administration

Wallace Selph : Principal

Wallace Selph

Principal

wallace.selph@polk-fl.net
Jennifer Bookhamer : Assistant Prinicipal II-6th grade

Jennifer Bookhamer

Assistant Prinicipal II-6th grade

Jennifer Bookhamer was raised in the Tampa Bay area, earning a Bachelor's degree in Organizational Psychology, later earning her Master's degree in Educational Leadership from Saint Leo University. Mrs. Bookhamer taught Language Arts and Reading throughout Polk county school district. She would then join the Sleepy Hill Middle School staff in 2012 as the Academic Literacy Coach, before becoming one of our assistant principals.

jennifer.bookhamer@polk-fl.net
Rebecca Kowallek : Assistant Principal - 7th grade

Rebecca Kowallek

Assistant Principal - 7th grade

rebecca.kowallek@polk-fl.net
Doleciea Hearn : Assistant Principal - 8th Grade

Doleciea Hearn

Assistant Principal - 8th Grade

Doleciea Hearns, the assistant principal of administration, has a Bachelor's Degree in Interdisciplinary Social Science and Master's Degree in Educational Leadership from the University of South Florida. Mrs. Hearns taught in the classroom for 6 years, as an ESE teacher, before taking on leadership roles. She Served as a Dean of Discipline at Lakeland High School for a year, later serving as Sleepy Hill Middle's LEA Facilitator; becoming the assistant principal in 2013.

doleciea.hearn@polk-fl.net
Cornelius Blackman : Dean

Cornelius Blackman

Dean

cornelius.blackman@polk-fl.net

Staff

Academic Resource

Anthony Hileman : Guidance Counselor

Anthony Hileman

Guidance Counselor

anthony.hileman@polk-fl.net
Alexus Tullock : Guidance Counselor

Alexus Tullock

Guidance Counselor

alexus.tullock@polk-fl.net
Kara Holt : Success Coach

Kara Holt

Success Coach

kara.holt@polk-fl.net
Scott Markowitz : Behavioral Interventionist

Scott Markowitz

Behavioral Interventionist

scott.markowitz@polk-fl.net
Nicole Jobin : Reading Coach

Nicole Jobin

Reading Coach

nicole.jobin@polk-fl.net
Karrie Shelnut : Mathematics Coach

Karrie Shelnut

Mathematics Coach

karrie.shelnut@polk-fl.net
Maegen Wren : Science Coach

Maegen Wren

Science Coach

maegen.wren@polk-fl.net
Anisa Powder : Math Interventionist/Title I Liaison/Webmaster

Anisa Powder

Math Interventionist/Title I Liaison/Webmaster

anisa.powder@polk-fl.net
Gretchen Arzillo : Testing Coordinator

Gretchen Arzillo

Testing Coordinator

gretchen.arzillo@polk-fl.net
Jesenia Jester : LEA/ESE Facilitator

Jesenia Jester

LEA/ESE Facilitator

jesenia.jester@polk-fl.net

Electives/Academies

Najla Lyles : Art

Najla Lyles

Art

najla.lyles@polk-fl.net
Emily Tirado : Band

Emily Tirado

Band

emily.tirado@polk-fl.net
Cynthia Gaitanis : Chorus

Cynthia Gaitanis

Chorus

cynthia.gaitanis@polk-fl.net
Joseph Evans Jr. : Leadership

Joseph Evans Jr.

Leadership

joseph.evans@polk-fl.net
Carol Joyner : Leadership

Carol Joyner

Leadership

carol.joyner@polk-fl.net
Madeline O. Lopez : Spanish

Madeline O. Lopez

Spanish

madeline.lopez@polk-fl.net
Corey Tumer : P.E. Coach

Corey Tumer

P.E. Coach

corey.tumer@polk-fl.net
Misty Markel : P.E. Coach

Misty Markel

P.E. Coach

misty.markel@polk-fl.net
Sherien Bain : P.E. Coach

Sherien Bain

P.E. Coach

sherien.bain@polk-fl.net
Amy Hamilton : Technology/Academies Liaison

Amy Hamilton

Technology/Academies Liaison

amy.hamilton@polk-fl.net
Rosaland Henderson : CSI Academy

Rosaland Henderson

CSI Academy

rosaland.henderson@polk-fl.net
Aric N. Kroon : Aerospace Technology

Aric N. Kroon

Aerospace Technology

aric.kroon@polk-fl.net

Interventions/Gifted

Tinnesha Alfred : Inclusion

Tinnesha Alfred

Inclusion

tinnesha.alfred@polk-fl.net
Grace Collymore : Inclusion

Grace Collymore

Inclusion

grace.collymore@polk-fl.net
William Leonard II : Inclusion

William Leonard II

Inclusion

william.leonardii@polk-fl.net
Thomas Mazzola : Inclusion

Thomas Mazzola

Inclusion

thomas.mazzola@polk-fl.net
Robert Reinhardt : Inclusion

Robert Reinhardt

Inclusion

robert.reinhardt@polk-fl.net
Lavenia Wiggs : Inclusion

Lavenia Wiggs

Inclusion

lavenia.wiggs@polk-fl.net
Christa Garcia : Self-Contained

Christa Garcia

Self-Contained

christa.garcia@polk-fl.net
C. Blackman/A. Dolyak : Gifted Services

C. Blackman/A. Dolyak

Gifted Services

Michele Yamano : E2020/Course Recovery

Michele Yamano

E2020/Course Recovery

michele.yamano@polk-fl.net

Language Arts

Ryne Leake : 6th Grade

Ryne Leake

6th Grade

ryne.leake@polk-fl.net
Elizabeth Rodriguez : 7th Grade

Elizabeth Rodriguez

7th Grade

elizabeth.rodriguez@polk-fl.net
Raini Compton : 8th Grade

Raini Compton

8th Grade

raini.compton@polk-fl.net
Sheldon Benjamin : Aerospace

Sheldon Benjamin

Aerospace

sheldon.benjamin@polk-fl.net
Omaris Sanjurjo : CSI

Omaris Sanjurjo

CSI

omaris.sanjurjo@polk-fl.net
Ashley Roberts : STEM

Ashley Roberts

STEM

ashley.roberts@polk-fl.net
TBD : Overflow

TBD

Overflow

Ebelin Gonzalez : ESOL Language Arts

Ebelin Gonzalez

ESOL Language Arts

ebelin.gonzalez@polk-fl.net

Mathematics

Renee Holleman : 6th Grade

Renee Holleman

6th Grade

renee.holleman@polk-fl.net
Evelyn Lozano : 7th Grade

Evelyn Lozano

7th Grade

evelyn.lozano@polk-fl.net
Demojne Robinson : 8th Grade

Demojne Robinson

8th Grade

demojne.robinson@polk-fl.net
Kevin Fuller : CSI

Kevin Fuller

CSI

kevin.fuller@polk-fl.net
Norma Singleton : STEM

Norma Singleton

STEM

norma.singleton@polk-fl.net
Dennis Thompson : Overflow

Dennis Thompson

Overflow

dennis.thompson@polk-fl.net
Connie Glass : 6th Grade Intensive

Connie Glass

6th Grade Intensive

connie.glass@polk-fl.net
Mark O’Grady : 8th Grade Intensive

Mark O’Grady

8th Grade Intensive

mark.ogrady@polk-fl.net
Patrick Septenma : 8th Grade Intensive

Patrick Septenma

8th Grade Intensive

patrick.septenma@polk-fl.net

Reading

Annalisa Bayo : 6th Grade

Annalisa Bayo

6th Grade

annalisa.bayo@polk-fl.net
Carolyn Ousterout : 7th Grade

Carolyn Ousterout

7th Grade

carolyn.ousterout@polk-fl.net
Sarah Dennis : 8th Grade

Sarah Dennis

8th Grade

sarah.dennis@polk-fl.net
Tiffany King : Academies

Tiffany King

Academies

tiffany.king01@polk-fl.net
Maria Diaz : Overflow

Maria Diaz

Overflow

maria.diaz01@polk-fl.net
Rosandra Williams : Overflow

Rosandra Williams

Overflow

rosandra.williams@polk-fl.net

Science

Andrew Miles : 6th Grade

Andrew Miles

6th Grade

andrew.miles@polk-fl.net
Blanca Pabon : 7th Grade

Blanca Pabon

7th Grade

blanca.pabon@polk-fl.net
Walsh Nichols : 8th Grade

Walsh Nichols

8th Grade

walsh.nichols@polk-fl.net
Dennis Schmaus : Aerospace

Dennis Schmaus

Aerospace

dennis.schmaus@polk-fl.net
Olga Hernandez : CSI

Olga Hernandez

CSI

olga.hernandez@polk-fl.net
Kathryn Helwig : STEM

Kathryn Helwig

STEM

kathryn.helwig@polk-fl.net
Lori Fowler : Overflow

Lori Fowler

Overflow

lori.fowler@polk-fl.net
April Dolyak : Science/Gifted

April Dolyak

Science/Gifted

april.dolyak@polk-fl.net

Secretaries

Melodie Brown : Principal Secretary

Melodie Brown

Principal Secretary

melodie.brown@polk-fl.net
Noemi Long : Front Office Receptionist

Noemi Long

Front Office Receptionist

noemi.long@polk-fl.net
Zudie Smith : Guidance Secretary/Terminal Operator

Zudie Smith

Guidance Secretary/Terminal Operator

zudie.smith@polk-fl.net
Maria Lepowski : Finance Secretary

Maria Lepowski

Finance Secretary

maria.lepkowski@polk-fl.net

Social Studies

Support Staff

Sharon Flynn : Paraeducator

Sharon Flynn

Paraeducator

sharon.flynn@polk-fl.net
Gamila Hopkins : Paraeducator

Gamila Hopkins

Paraeducator

gamila.hopkins@polk-fl.net
Jannetta Peters : Paraeducator

Jannetta Peters

Paraeducator

jannetta.peters@polk-fl.net
Irving M. Strickland, : Paraeducator

Irving M. Strickland,

Paraeducator

irving.strickland@polk-fl.net
Kadayne Watson : Paraeducator

Kadayne Watson

Paraeducator

kadayne.watson@polk-fl.net
Kristal Markowitz : Media Specialist

Kristal Markowitz

Media Specialist

kristal.markowitz@polk-fl.net
Stacy Meyers : Network Manager

Stacy Meyers

Network Manager

stacy.meyers@polk-fl.net
Jazmyne Sanders : Nurse

Jazmyne Sanders

Nurse

jazmyne.sanders@polk-fl.net
Lisa Vansluyters : School Nutrition Manager

Lisa Vansluyters

School Nutrition Manager

lisa.vansluyters@polk-fl.net
Officer Julio Ruiz : School Resource Officer

Officer Julio Ruiz

School Resource Officer

julio.ruiz@polk-fl.net
Melissa Walton : School Psychologist

Melissa Walton

School Psychologist

melissa.walton@polk-fl.net