Sleepy Hill Middle School

Staff Directory

Administration

Wallace Selph : Principal

Wallace Selph

Principal

wallace.selph@polk-fl.net
Jennifer Bookhamer : Assistant Prinicipal II-6th grade

Jennifer Bookhamer

Assistant Prinicipal II-6th grade

Jennifer Bookhamer was raised in the Tampa Bay area, earning a Bachelor's degree in Organizational Psychology, later earning her Master's degree in Educational Leadership from Saint Leo University. Mrs. Bookhamer taught Language Arts and Reading throughout Polk county school district. She would then join the Sleepy Hill Middle School staff in 2012 as the Academic Literacy Coach, before becoming one of our assistant principals.

jennifer.bookhamer@polk-fl.net
Rebecca Kowallek : Assistant Principal - 7th grade

Rebecca Kowallek

Assistant Principal - 7th grade

rebecca.kowallek@polk-fl.net
Doleciea Hearns : Assistant Principal - 8th Grade

Doleciea Hearns

Assistant Principal - 8th Grade

Doleciea Hearns, the assistant principal of administration, has a Bachelor's Degree in Interdisciplinary Social Science and Master's Degree in Educational Leadership from the University of South Florida. Mrs. Hearns taught in the classroom for 6 years, as an ESE teacher, before taking on leadership roles. She Served as a Dean of Discipline at Lakeland High School for a year, later serving as Sleepy Hill Middle's LEA Facilitator; becoming the assistant principal in 2013.

doleciea.hearns@polk-fl.net
Cornelius Blackman : Dean

Cornelius Blackman

Dean

cornelius.blackman@polk-fl.net

Staff

Academic Resource

Anthony Hileman : Guidance Counselor

Anthony Hileman

Guidance Counselor

anthony.hileman@polk-fl.net
Alexus Tullock : Guidance Counselor

Alexus Tullock

Guidance Counselor

alexus.tullock@polk-fl.net
Kara Holt : Success Coach/Title I Liaison

Kara Holt

Success Coach/Title I Liaison

kara.holt@polk-fl.net
Elizabeth Gaines : Behavioral Interventionist

Elizabeth Gaines

Behavioral Interventionist

elizabeth.gaines@polk-fl.net
Elizabeth Rodriguez : Reading Coach

Elizabeth Rodriguez

Reading Coach

elizabeth.rodriguez@polk-fl.net
Karrie Shelnut : Mathematics Coach

Karrie Shelnut

Mathematics Coach

karrie.shelnut@polk-fl.net
Maegen Wren : Science Coach

Maegen Wren

Science Coach

maegen.wren@polk-fl.net
Mark O’Grady : Math Interventionist

Mark O’Grady

Math Interventionist

mark.ogrady@polk-fl.net
Gretchen Arzillo : Testing Coordinator

Gretchen Arzillo

Testing Coordinator

gretchen.arzillo@polk-fl.net
Jesenia Jester : LEA/ESE Facilitator

Jesenia Jester

LEA/ESE Facilitator

jesenia.jester@polk-fl.net

Electives/Academies

Najla Lyles : Art

Najla Lyles

Art

najla.lyles@polk-fl.net
Emily Tirado : Band

Emily Tirado

Band

emily.tirado@polk-fl.net
Pamela Stewart : Leadership

Pamela Stewart

Leadership

pamela.stewart@polk-fl.net
Madeline O. Lopez : Spanish

Madeline O. Lopez

Spanish

madeline.lopez@polk-fl.net
Corey Tumer : P.E. Coach

Corey Tumer

P.E. Coach

corey.tumer@polk-fl.net
Misty Markel : P.E. Coach

Misty Markel

P.E. Coach

misty.markel@polk-fl.net
Scott Hastings : P.E. Coach

Scott Hastings

P.E. Coach

scott.hastings@polk-fl.net
Amy Hamilton : Technology/Academies Liaison

Amy Hamilton

Technology/Academies Liaison

amy.hamilton@polk-fl.net
Martha Seney : Introduction to Technology

Martha Seney

Introduction to Technology

martha.seney@polk-fl.net
Rosandra Williams : Introduction to Technology

Rosandra Williams

Introduction to Technology

rosandra.williams@polk-fl.net
Mozell Axson II : CSI Academy

Mozell Axson II

CSI Academy

mozell.axsonii@polk-fl.net
Aric N. Kroon : Aerospace Technology

Aric N. Kroon

Aerospace Technology

aric.kroon@polk-fl.net

Interventions/Gifted

Michelle Anderson : Inclusion

Michelle Anderson

Inclusion

michelle.anderson@polk-fl.net
Merylin Desarro : Inclusion

Merylin Desarro

Inclusion

merylin.desarro@polk-fl.net
William Leonard II : Inclusion

William Leonard II

Inclusion

william.leonardii@polk-fl.net
Thomas Mazzola : Inclusion

Thomas Mazzola

Inclusion

thomas.mazzola@polk-fl.net
Bobbie Thornton : Inclusion

Bobbie Thornton

Inclusion

bobbie.thornton@polk-fl.net
Lavenia Wiggs : Inclusion

Lavenia Wiggs

Inclusion

lavenia.wiggs@polk-fl.net
Victoria Dunn : Self-Contained

Victoria Dunn

Self-Contained

victoria.dunn@polk-fl.net
A. Dolyak : Gifted Services

A. Dolyak

Gifted Services

Language Arts

Nadia Ahnane : 6th Grade

Nadia Ahnane

6th Grade

nadia.ahnane@polk-fl.net
Dylan Dunn : 6th Grade

Dylan Dunn

6th Grade

dylan.dunn@polk-fl.net
TBD : 7th Grade

TBD

7th Grade

Benjamin Goodman : 8th Grade

Benjamin Goodman

8th Grade

benjamin.goodman@polk-fl.net
Sheldon Benjamin : Aerospace

Sheldon Benjamin

Aerospace

sheldon.benjamin@polk-fl.net
Ashley Roberts : STEM

Ashley Roberts

STEM

ashley.roberts@polk-fl.net
TBD : Overflow

TBD

Overflow

Ebelin Gonzalez : ESOL Language Arts

Ebelin Gonzalez

ESOL Language Arts

ebelin.gonzalez@polk-fl.net

Mathematics

Renee Holleman : 6th Grade

Renee Holleman

6th Grade

renee.holleman@polk-fl.net
Evelyn Lozano : 7th Grade

Evelyn Lozano

7th Grade

evelyn.lozano@polk-fl.net
Demojne Robinson : 8th Grade

Demojne Robinson

8th Grade

demojne.robinson@polk-fl.net
Michael Dinwiddie : 6th & 7th Grade Intensive

Michael Dinwiddie

6th & 7th Grade Intensive

michael.dinwiddie@polk-fl.net
Chaundra Duncan : 6th Grade Intensive

Chaundra Duncan

6th Grade Intensive

chaundra.duncan@polk-fl.net
Mark O’Grady : 8th Grade Intensive

Mark O’Grady

8th Grade Intensive

mark.ogrady@polk-fl.net
Patrick Septenma : 8th Grade Intensive

Patrick Septenma

8th Grade Intensive

patrick.septenma@polk-fl.net
Michele Yamano : Intensive Math

Michele Yamano

Intensive Math

michele.yamano@polk-fl.net

Reading

Annalisa Bayo : 6th Grade

Annalisa Bayo

6th Grade

annalisa.bayo@polk-fl.net
Robin Mcrae : 7th Grade

Robin Mcrae

7th Grade

robin.mcrae@polk-fl.net
Tiffany King : Academies

Tiffany King

Academies

tiffany.king01@polk-fl.net
Maria Diaz : Overflow

Maria Diaz

Overflow

maria.diaz01@polk-fl.net

Science

Carol Joyner : 6th Grade

Carol Joyner

6th Grade

carol.joyner@polk-fl.net
Blanca Pabon : 7th Grade

Blanca Pabon

7th Grade

blanca.pabon@polk-fl.net
Walsh Nichols : 8th Grade

Walsh Nichols

8th Grade

walsh.nichols@polk-fl.net
Dennis Schmaus : Aerospace

Dennis Schmaus

Aerospace

dennis.schmaus@polk-fl.net
Olga Hernandez : CSI

Olga Hernandez

CSI

olga.hernandez@polk-fl.net
Kathryn Helwig : STEM

Kathryn Helwig

STEM

kathryn.helwig@polk-fl.net
Karl Krueger : Overflow

Karl Krueger

Overflow

karl.krueger@polk-fl.net
April Dolyak : Science/Gifted

April Dolyak

Science/Gifted

april.dolyak@polk-fl.net

Secretaries

Melodie Brown : Principal Secretary

Melodie Brown

Principal Secretary

melodie.brown@polk-fl.net
Rosa Trejo : Front Office Receptionist

Rosa Trejo

Front Office Receptionist

rosa.trejo@polk-fl.net
Zudie Smith : Guidance Secretary/Terminal Operator

Zudie Smith

Guidance Secretary/Terminal Operator

zudie.smith@polk-fl.net
Noemi Long : Finance Secretary

Noemi Long

Finance Secretary

noemi.long@polk-fl.net

Social Studies

Support Staff

Sharon Flynn : Paraeducator

Sharon Flynn

Paraeducator

sharon.flynn@polk-fl.net
Gamila Hopkins : Paraeducator

Gamila Hopkins

Paraeducator

gamila.hopkins@polk-fl.net
Jannetta Peters : Paraeducator

Jannetta Peters

Paraeducator

jannetta.peters@polk-fl.net
Kadayne Watson : Paraeducator

Kadayne Watson

Paraeducator

kadayne.watson@polk-fl.net
Karema Grant : Media Specialist

Karema Grant

Media Specialist

karema.grant@polk-fl.net
Stacy Meyers : Network Manager

Stacy Meyers

Network Manager

stacy.meyers@polk-fl.net
Jazmyne Sanders : Nurse

Jazmyne Sanders

Nurse

jazmyne.sanders@polk-fl.net
Lisa Vansluyters : School Nutrition Manager

Lisa Vansluyters

School Nutrition Manager

lisa.vansluyters@polk-fl.net
Officer Ken Vanderpool : School Resource Officer

Officer Ken Vanderpool

School Resource Officer

ken.vanderpool@polk-fl.net
Melissa Walton : School Psychologist

Melissa Walton

School Psychologist

melissa.walton@polk-fl.net