Sleepy Hill Middle School

Staff Directory

Administration

Rebecca Kowallek : Principal

Rebecca Kowallek

Principal

rebecca.kowallek@polk-fl.net
John Campbell : Assistant Principal

John Campbell

Assistant Principal

john.campbell01@polk-fl.net
Jeni Dyer : Assistant Principal

Jeni Dyer

Assistant Principal

jeni.dyer@polk-fl.net
Robert Schodt : Assistant Principal II

Robert Schodt

Assistant Principal II

robert.schodt@polk-fl.net
Cornelius Blackman : Dean

Cornelius Blackman

Dean

cornelius.blackman@polk-fl.net

Staff

Academic Resource

Anthony Hileman : Guidance Counselor

Anthony Hileman

Guidance Counselor

anthony.hileman@polk-fl.net
Alexus Tullock : Guidance Counselor

Alexus Tullock

Guidance Counselor

alexus.tullock@polk-fl.net
Kara Holt : LEA/ESE Facilitator

Kara Holt

LEA/ESE Facilitator

kara.holt@polk-fl.net
Elizabeth Gaines : Behavioral Interventionist

Elizabeth Gaines

Behavioral Interventionist

elizabeth.gaines@polk-fl.net
Elizabeth Rodriguez : Reading Coach

Elizabeth Rodriguez

Reading Coach

elizabeth.rodriguez@polk-fl.net
Karrie Shelnut : Mathematics Coach

Karrie Shelnut

Mathematics Coach

karrie.shelnut@polk-fl.net
Maegen Wren : Science Coach

Maegen Wren

Science Coach

maegen.wren@polk-fl.net
Mark O’Grady : Math Interventionist

Mark O’Grady

Math Interventionist

mark.ogrady@polk-fl.net
Jonathon Gordon : Testing Coordinator

Jonathon Gordon

Testing Coordinator

jonathon.gordon@polk-fl.net

Electives/Academies

Najla Lyles : Art

Najla Lyles

Art

najla.lyles@polk-fl.net
Tabitha Lutz : Band Director

Tabitha Lutz

Band Director

tabitha.lutz@polk-fl.net
Ron Battle : Leadership

Ron Battle

Leadership

ron.battle@polk-fl.net
Pamela Stewart : Leadership

Pamela Stewart

Leadership

pamela.stewart@polk-fl.net
Corey Tumer : P.E. Coach

Corey Tumer

P.E. Coach

corey.tumer@polk-fl.net
Misty Markel : P.E. Coach

Misty Markel

P.E. Coach

misty.markel@polk-fl.net
Scott Hastings : P.E. Coach

Scott Hastings

P.E. Coach

scott.hastings@polk-fl.net
Amy Hamilton : Technology/Academies Liaison

Amy Hamilton

Technology/Academies Liaison

amy.hamilton@polk-fl.net
Rosandra Williams : Introduction to Technology-6th

Rosandra Williams

Introduction to Technology-6th

rosandra.williams@polk-fl.net
Debbie Rivera : Introduction to Technology-7th

Debbie Rivera

Introduction to Technology-7th

debbie.rivera01@polk-fl.net
Mildred Moses : Introduction to Technology-8th

Mildred Moses

Introduction to Technology-8th

mildred.moses@polk-fl.net
Mozell Axson II : CSI Academy

Mozell Axson II

CSI Academy

mozell.axsonii@polk-fl.net
Aric N. Kroon : Aerospace Technology

Aric N. Kroon

Aerospace Technology

aric.kroon@polk-fl.net

Interventions/Gifted

Estefania Alvarado-Marrero : Inclusion

Estefania Alvarado-Marrero

Inclusion

estefania.alvarado@polk-fl.net
Merylin Desarro : Inclusion

Merylin Desarro

Inclusion

merylin.desarro@polk-fl.net
Victoria Dunn : Inclusion

Victoria Dunn

Inclusion

victoria.dunn@polk-fl.net
Karl Krueger : Inclusion

Karl Krueger

Inclusion

karl.krueger@polk-fl.net
Thomas Mazzola : Inclusion

Thomas Mazzola

Inclusion

thomas.mazzola@polk-fl.net
Cody Roberts : Inclusion

Cody Roberts

Inclusion

cody.roberts@polk-fl.net
Rebecca Bagley : Self-Contained

Rebecca Bagley

Self-Contained

rebecca.bagley@polk-fl.net
William Leonard II : Self-Contained

William Leonard II

Self-Contained

william.leonardii@polk-fl.net
A. Dolyak : Gifted Services

A. Dolyak

Gifted Services

Cindi Garrett : Speech/Language Pathologist

Cindi Garrett

Speech/Language Pathologist

cindi.garrett@polk-fl.net

Language Arts

Nadia Ahnane : 6th Grade

Nadia Ahnane

6th Grade

nadia.ahnane@polk-fl.net
Dylan Dunn : 6th Grade

Dylan Dunn

6th Grade

dylan.dunn@polk-fl.net
Lisa Falk : 7th Grade

Lisa Falk

7th Grade

lisa.falk@polk-fl.net
Sheldon Benjamin : 7th Grade

Sheldon Benjamin

7th Grade

sheldon.benjamin@polk-fl.net
Benjamin Goodman : 8th Grade

Benjamin Goodman

8th Grade

benjamin.goodman@polk-fl.net
Linda Holt : 8th Grade

Linda Holt

8th Grade

linda.holt@polk-fl.net
Ebelin Gonzalez : ESOL Language Arts

Ebelin Gonzalez

ESOL Language Arts

ebelin.gonzalez@polk-fl.net

Mathematics

Renee Holleman : 6th Grade

Renee Holleman

6th Grade

renee.holleman@polk-fl.net
Patrick Septenma : 6th Grade

Patrick Septenma

6th Grade

patrick.septenma@polk-fl.net
Evelyn Lozano : 7th Grade

Evelyn Lozano

7th Grade

evelyn.lozano@polk-fl.net
Michael Dinwiddie : 7th Grade

Michael Dinwiddie

7th Grade

michael.dinwiddie@polk-fl.net
Charles Brooks : 8th Grade

Charles Brooks

8th Grade

charles.brooks@polk-fl.net
Demojne Robinson : 8th Grade

Demojne Robinson

8th Grade

demojne.robinson@polk-fl.net
Alejandro Carreno : Algebra/Geometry

Alejandro Carreno

Algebra/Geometry

alejandro.carreno@polk-fl.net
Jesenia Jester : 6th Grade Intensive

Jesenia Jester

6th Grade Intensive

jesenia.jester@polk-fl.net
Mark O’Grady : 7th Grade Intensive

Mark O’Grady

7th Grade Intensive

mark.ogrady@polk-fl.net
Chaundra Duncan : 8th Grade Intensive

Chaundra Duncan

8th Grade Intensive

chaundra.duncan@polk-fl.net

Reading

Robin Mcrae : 6th Grade

Robin Mcrae

6th Grade

robin.mcrae@polk-fl.net
TBD : 7th Grade

TBD

7th Grade

TBD : 8th Grade

TBD

8th Grade

Science

Olga Hernandez : 6th Grade

Olga Hernandez

6th Grade

olga.hernandez@polk-fl.net
Carol Joyner : 6th Grade

Carol Joyner

6th Grade

carol.joyner@polk-fl.net
Blanca Pabon : 7th Grade

Blanca Pabon

7th Grade

blanca.pabon@polk-fl.net
Dennis Schmaus : 7th Grade

Dennis Schmaus

7th Grade

dennis.schmaus@polk-fl.net
Walsh Nichols : 8th Grade

Walsh Nichols

8th Grade

walsh.nichols@polk-fl.net
Kathryn Helwig : 8th Grade

Kathryn Helwig

8th Grade

kathryn.helwig@polk-fl.net
April Dolyak : Science/Gifted

April Dolyak

Science/Gifted

april.dolyak@polk-fl.net

Secretaries

Melodie Brown : Principal Secretary

Melodie Brown

Principal Secretary

melodie.brown@polk-fl.net
Selbia Rodriguez : Receptionist

Selbia Rodriguez

Receptionist

selbia.rodriguez@polk-fl.net
Zudie Smith : Guidance Secretary/Terminal Operator

Zudie Smith

Guidance Secretary/Terminal Operator

zudie.smith@polk-fl.net

Social Studies

Support Staff

Carley Betterley : Paraeducator

Carley Betterley

Paraeducator

carley.betterley@polk-fl.net
Gamila Hopkins : Paraeducator

Gamila Hopkins

Paraeducator

gamila.hopkins@polk-fl.net
Angela Ricciardo : Paraeducator

Angela Ricciardo

Paraeducator

angela.ricciardo@polk-fl.net
Karema Grant : Media Specialist

Karema Grant

Media Specialist

karema.grant@polk-fl.net
Stacy Meyers : Network Manager

Stacy Meyers

Network Manager

stacy.meyers@polk-fl.net
Lisa Vansluyters : School Nutrition Manager

Lisa Vansluyters

School Nutrition Manager

lisa.vansluyters@polk-fl.net
Melissa Walton : School Psychologist

Melissa Walton

School Psychologist

melissa.walton@polk-fl.net